8th Grade Information

Please check back for updated information as it becomes available. 

  2019 - 2020 8th Grade Activities Calendar

Dates Activities Times Place

Tuesday and Wed.

October 1 and 2

8th Grade overnight team building retreat at Timber-Lee    

Tuesday,October 8

Confirmation Parent Meeting

7:00 pm HFC

Friday, October 18

St. Patrick's Shadow Day/Regina Shadow Day

All Day  
Monday, October 21 Notre Dame Shadow Day   All Day  
Tuesday, October 22 Resurrection Shadow Day All Day  
Friday, October 25 8th Grade Halloween Dance 7:00 p.m. PLC/Gym
Monday, October 28 Loyola Shadow Day All Day  
Friday, November 1 Maine South Open House/Tour 7:30 am MSHS
Monday, December 2 Confirmation Retreat All Day Techny
Saturday, December 7 Catholic High School
Placement Test
8:00 a.m.  
TBD Confirmation Interviews 9:00-11:00 a.m.  
TBD Graduation Photos   PLC/Gym
TBD Cap & Gown 
Measurement
8:00 a.m.  
Tuesday, February 18 Confirmation Practice- Sponsor and Child 7:00 p.m. Church
Saturday, February 22 Confirmation- Ms. Guarnieri and Mrs. Schultz's Homerooms- Rm. 219 and Rm. 222

9:30 a.m. Church
Wednesday, May 6 May Crowning Mass 1:15 p.m. Church
Tuesday, May 26 Memory Day Dinner/
8th Grade Dance
5:00 p.m. PLC/Gym
Wednesday, May 27 Graduation 7:00 p.m. Church

Maine South Information

Please complete the google questionaire in order for us to release demographic information to Maine South high school for them to prepare for the freshman class of 2020. Please click the link below if you have not already done so:

Release of Information for Maine South

 

 

Resurrection Open House Dates 

Thursday, October 10 , 2019 from 6 - 8 pm
Sunday, November 3, 2019 from 1 - 3 pm
To learn more about Open Houses, Shadow Days and other Junior Bandit events, visit website at www.reshs.org.

 Notre Dame College Prep Shadow Details

Parents/Students please go to our website www.nddons.org click on the Enrollment tab

  • Click on Shadow day, click to REQUEST A SHADOW DAY VIA ONLINE FORM
  • Fill out form then click on Shadow days available drop down to October 21st.
  • Fill out the form and save and submit.
  • Each student that submits a request will receive a confirmation email from LaVerne Bontempo
    with information about dress code and lunch will be provided
  • If a parent prefers to call and register their son by phone instead of going online and filling out the request form
  • They must call at least one week prior to October 21st to ensure a spot for their son.

Shadow Day Information

To sign up for the designated SPC shadow days, please go to the high school's website and register for the specific date. Also, please remember to call the school office and report your child absent on the day(s) he or she will be shadowing.