8th Grade Information

Please check back for updated information as it becomes available. 

  2019 - 2020 8th Grade Activities Calendar

Dates Activities Times Place
Wednesday,
September 18
High School Fair 6:30-7:30 p.m. PLC/Gym

Friday, October 18

St. Patrick's Shadow Day/Regina Shadow Day

All Day  
Monday, October 21 Notre Dame Shadow Day   All Day  
Tuesday, October 22 Resurrection Shadow Day All Day  
Friday, October 25 8th Grade Halloween Dance 7:00 p.m. PLC/Gym
Monday, October 28 Loyola Shadow Day All Day  
Monday, December 2 Confirmation Retreat All Day Techny
Saturday, December 7 Catholic High School
Placement Test
8:00 a.m.  
TBD Confirmation Interviews 9:00-11:00 a.m.  
TBD Graduation Photos   PLC/Gym
TBD Cap & Gown 
Measurement
8:00 a.m.  
Saturday, February 22 Confirmation
2 Homerooms TBD
9:30 a.m
1:30 p.m.
 
Sunday, February 23 Confirmation
1 Homeroom TBD
2:00 p.m.  
Wednesday, May 6 May Crowning Mass 1:15 p.m. Church
Tuesday, May 26 Memory Day Dinner/
8th Grade Dance
5:00 p.m. PLC/Gym
Wednesday, May 27 Graduation 7:00 p.m. Church

 Resurrection Open House Dates 

Thursday, October 10 , 2019 from 6 - 8 pm
Sunday, November 3, 2019 from 1 - 3 pm
To learn more about Open Houses, Shadow Days and other Junior Bandit events, visit website at www.reshs.org.

 Notre Dame College Prep Shadow Details

Parents/Students please go to our website www.nddons.org click on the Enrollment tab

  • Click on Shadow day, click to REQUEST A SHADOW DAY VIA ONLINE FORM
  • Fill out form then click on Shadow days available drop down to October 21st.
  • Fill out the form and save and submit.
  • Each student that submits a request will receive a confirmation email from LaVerne Bontempo
    with information about dress code and lunch will be provided
  • If a parent prefers to call and register their son by phone instead of going online and filling out the request form
  • They must call at least one week prior to October 21st to ensure a spot for their son.

Shadow Day Information

To sign up for the designated SPC shadow days, please go to the high school's website and register for the specific date. Also, please remember to call the school office and report your child absent on the day(s) he or she will be shadowing.